New Name

Mr and Mrs Clarke

2 weeks ago I married my best friend James in the most perfect of days. So I now have a new identity, Mrs Stephenie Clarke, and a new blog address to go with it. But while WordPress make it really easy to set up a new address and import your posts from the old one I have no idea what happens to any followers or RSS subscribers  so I thought  I best write a post to direct you to my new home StephClarke.wordpress.com.

I chose to take his name as I have no real sentimental (or feminist) reasoning for keeping my own and actually it’s nice to be Mrs Clarke  – even if it is taking some getting used to (twice in the last week I’ve signed myself in places as Jennings still).  And actually I married James because I love him and we wanted to share that with everyone we love and care about so why wouldn’t I want to share his name? 🙂

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in General

Leave a Reply

  • Screw the naysayers - I've just been moved to tears by the music for tomorrows flash mob! Merry Merry Merry Christmas. 8 months ago
  • @loubylou60 Thanks Karen - I was just having a rant, over it now & looking forward to the event tomorrow :D 8 months ago
  • Sometimes I seriously wonder why we bother! 8 months ago
  • Community volunteers raise £5k - get extra christmas lights, live performances and a living tree for next year - and still someone complains 8 months ago
  • @coopukfood Except the sign above the door reads Griffith Drive - (No S on Griffiths) you may want to fix that. 8 months ago
Flickr Photos
